*

Menu

Music in Felixstowe

Patron: Kenneth Sillito

Registered Charity Number: 1166786

About Us

Music in Felixstowe presents concerts in various locations in Felixstowe and East Anglia. Our audiences have the opportunity to hear the finest musicians many of whom live in East Anglia. A special rapport has been built up between performers and listeners, thanks partly to the special nature of each venue.
We embraces most genres of music and also hosts a very popular lunchtime series given by young Suffolk musicians. We were also instrumental in helping to set up the Folk and Roots session at the Half Moon pub Walton held on the 4th Thursday of every month.

Music in Felixstowe is sponsored by ...
Suffolk Coastal District Council
Woodbridge Violins
Eastern Counties IFA
The Pargiter Trust
Felixstowe Town Council
The Britten-Pears Foundation

Events

Click on the dates to reveal full details of each event.
Click on the dates again to hide the details.

Monday 1 January - New Year's Day Viennese Gala

Wednesday 3 January - The Von Bennett Family

Sunday 28 January - Candlelit Concert with the Ward Quartet

Saturday 10 February - Prometheus Orchestra

Wednesday 14 February - Valentine's Day Concert

Sunday 11 March - Tango - Tango - Tango

Wednesday 28 March - The Keith Virley Four

Friday 30 March - The St John Passion

Sunday 15 April - Come and Sing the Mozart Requiem

Wednesday 18 April - The Ward Piano Quintet

Every Sunday - Jazz East

Every 4th Thursday of the month - Folk Night

Gallery

You can see some of our photos below. Click here to see our full Gallery on 'Flickr'.

Music Hall

Last Night of the Proms

Christmas Brass

Christmas Concert - Brian Theodore Ralph and Emily Bennett

You can write to us at ...
Hattie Bennett
Marsh Cottage
Felixstowe Ferry
IP11 9RZ

Click to email us and sign up for our Newsletter.

Call us on 01394 670633.